小時候被黃俊雄布袋戲深深烙印的「抽三下」──〈Knock Three Times〉 by Tony Orlando and Dawn


1970年由Tony Orlando and Dawn所唱紅的〈Knock Three Times〉,應該無需多說,大家早就聽到膩掉了吧!

 

 

這是他們成軍後第二首單曲,也是第一首全美冠軍曲,那時候招牌鬍子還沒留。

image

 

歌詞:

Hey girl what ya doin’ down there
Dancin’ alone every night while I live right above you
I can hear your music playin’
I can feel your body swayin’
One floor below me you don’t even know me
I love you

Oh my darling
Knock three times on the ceiling if you want me
Twice on the pipe if the answer is no
Oh my sweetness
Means you’ll meet me in the hallway
Twice on the pipe means you ain’t gonna show

If you look out your window tonight
Pull in the string with the note that’s attached to my heart
Read how many times I saw you
How in my silence I adored you
Only in my dreams did that wall between us come apart

 

後來也有其他人翻唱,比較有名的是Dolly Parton。

一整個不同的fu!

 

不過英文版的一點都不重要!

這首歌我很小時候就聽過,是臺語版的!

無奈因為當時年紀太小,印象很模糊,只記得那句「害阮心肝抽三下」!少來了!

 

跟不少人聊過此事,可是大家都沒印象,難道是我記錯了嗎?

還好在這段影片後段,康康唱了!放聲大笑

原來是出自六合三俠系列,是「怪俠鐵菸吹」的出場曲。

歌詞:

有一天我到外雙溪

看一位姑娘  生得妖嬌又美麗

伊對我微笑一下  又對我駛目尾

走過來走過去  想要跟我說小聲話

害我心肝抽三下  全身都起雞母皮

嗯 無法度  伊想要我的菸吹

害我心肝抽三下 全身都起雞母皮

嗯 無法度 伊想要我的菸吹

 

啊!黃俊雄真的是超級天才啊!除了布袋戲本業超強之外,他在布袋戲裡使用的音樂也是精采萬分啊!

 

 

延伸閱讀:

1. 黃俊雄:台灣西洋熱門音樂教父 by 陳凱劭

2. 60年代初期.第一版的『六合三俠傳』.登場人物一覽表。 by 宇宙一大美男子

2 thoughts on “小時候被黃俊雄布袋戲深深烙印的「抽三下」──〈Knock Three Times〉 by Tony Orlando and Dawn

發表迴響

